Many offenders commit more crimes after serving the first punishment. Why is this happening, and what measures can be taken to tackle this problem?

There is an opinion that after leaving jail, many criminals often break the law once again. The following essay will examine the main reasons for this tendency and also provide possible ways to solve this possessing social issue. To begin with, one major factor which entails relapse with offenders is that it is almost impossible for them to integrate into a health society after being sentenced. To put it differently, as many companies reject to offer them workplaces, some lawbreakers cannot find the financial resources for food and accommodation, and the only option for them to survive is to commit a crime once again to be imprisoned, and governments will cover their basic necessities in jail. As a case in point, in Russia, almost all companies in major spheres do not accept people who have recently left prison, and there is no exception based on the type of crime. As a result, the country has a high level of recidivism. From my point of view, valid support from governments and social organisations can potentially help to tackle this pressing complication. First of all, as many criminals require help after being sentenced, it will be effective for social communities to organise the special training sessions from a variety of work spheres, so offenders can find a job after their incarceration. To illustrate this point, in a multitude of countries, different projects were launched which were aimed at providing educational sessions to offenders with some practical activities, thus after leaving jail they could find a valid job. Moreover, governments can potentially support lawbreakers by setting the requirements for corporations to provide criminals with workplaces. In conclusion, the tendency with offenders to break the law once again is all too familiar nowadays. I totally believe that the difficulties to find their place in society and gain money for their life are the main points which contribute to such a negative movement. Had governments and social organisations shifted their emphasis to proactive actions as offering the educational programmes for criminals and putting certain obligations for companies, the rate of recidivism would have been drastically decreased.