Global warming is one of the biggest threats to our environment. What causes global warming? What solutions are there to this problem?

There is no denying a fact that due to human activities,"Global Warming" has become the greatest danger to our surroundings. Global warming means an increase in the temperature of the earth every year. This essay will discuss what are the reasons behind this and what are the possible solutions to this problem. Firstly, due to overpopulation and advancement in infrastructure, the number of vehicles owned by individuals in a community have increased. These vehicles emit the poisonous gases like carbon dioxide, carbon monoxide and hydrogen sulphides and deplete the layer called the ozone layer which prevents the harmful rays of the sun, especially the Ultraviolet rays reaching the earth. This causes the earth's temperature to rise by certain degrees. For instance, according to a study by "Harvard University", in India every family in the metropolitan city owns three cars on average resulting in traffic congestion. Moreover, to satisfy the needs of the human population more and more forests are being cleared. Also overgrazing by cattle, poaching and hunting activities results in the deforestation. As trees cleanse the air by absorbing carbon dioxide, but without trees, the air is getting polluted which is another cause of Global warming. For instance,according to the survey by "European Union, around 10,000 trees are cut every year in Amazon forests for wood, agriculture land. To combat the pressing issue of Global Warming political leaders from all over the nations should join hands and educate the people about the ill effects of this problem. Individuals should take initiatives to plant more and more trees in their surroundings and educate the younger generation about the importance of the forests/jungles. The government should regulate the laws to make sure that the engines of the cars are being monitored at the proper intervals so that they emit do not pose threat to the ozone layer. In addition, Governments should encourage the use of public transport for long travels and bicycle for a short distance as a means of transportation. To sum up, growing population, traffic congestion and deforestation are the main factors responsible for the problem of "Global Warming". To alleviate this alarming issue Government and individuals from nations worldwide should come together and take effective steps so that our future generations can cherish the beauty of the Mother planet.