These days we are seeing an increasing amount of violence on television and this is having a negative impact on children's behavior . Do you agree or disagree?

In recent times, there has been a surge in violence-related programs aired on the media, consequently resulting in a negative effect on youngsters. This essay would further expatiate on the bad influence of viewed frugality on children's activities, a notion I comply with. To begin with, young ones have recently developed a lackadaisical attitude towards hard work due to various fast means to an end seen on television. To further explain, they believe that fraudulent actions aired such as stealing or duping people are a means to an end. For instance, a friend who gained admission to the university got involved in computer soft work which was initially lucrative, subsequently, he got arrested by the police on criminal grounds which was as a result of what had learnt by watching television and he lost his admission. The effect of these vices is therefore detrimental to the life of young ones, as they eventually lose focus and may engage in larger societal evil. Secondly, adolescents imitate actions viewed on social platforms, as their minds are quite impressionable. On some occasions, they may not be able to act out these vices due to their young age, however, their minds get corrupted following social exposure as they now see and accept criminality as the new norm. Hence, when the opportunity arises, they exhibit frugal behaviour. For example, a 13-year-old boy who constantly saw programmes on wife battering ended up having a dysfunctional home. In conclusion, the impact of violence on the young mind is fatal and this cannot be overemphasized because children often portray what they see, a notion to which I earlier agreed. Ultimately. this, therefore, therefore has a bad influence on society. Hence, child viewing must be strictly monitored.