Nowadays we are producing more and more waste. What are the causes of this? What can be done to help reduce the amount of waste we produce?

Mountains of garbage are being produced in metros and are the most critical problem that mankind is facing these days. We will discuss some reasons causing this and also some remedies to tackle the deteriorating condition. To commence with, we as humans are putting a lot of pressure on the planet earth and its resources with the increase in population. Hence, the growing numbers result in more people to feed and consume market products. Specifically for mechanical waste like waste cars and auto parts, as per a recently published report by the department of urban development demands for new cars has been increased five times in the last 2 decades. As a result, the old and non-usable vehicles are getting piled up in junkyards. Therefore, the increase in the number of consumers is resulting in overproduction and wastage. However, the condition would be manageable if we use the mantra of reducing, reuse and recycle. Firstly, reducing the consumption will help in controlling the overproduction. Secondly, reusing the things whenever possible instead of discarding as waste. Thirdly, we can recycle a lot of things once they have served the main purpose for which they have been manufactured. To illustrate, consider a plastic oil container can be reused and recycled as a garden pot for plants. Therefore, by employing the above mantras we can tackle the situation in a better way. To conclude, the manifold increase in population growth in recent years results in a huge amount of garbage. The situation can be managed by reducing, reusing and recycling the products in a way to reduce the overproduction.