It is suggested that all the young adults should undertake a period of unpaid work helping people in the community. Does it bring more benefits or drawbacks to the community and the young people?

Some people argue that young folks should take up the tasks to help society free of cost. I completely agree with this statement and believes that it has more advantages to society as well as on young individuals themselves. This essay will explain the merits of helping the community by young people. Firstly, doing the community service will help to resolve the issues faced by the locals quickly, which the authorities may take a long time to address. This is because young people are more energetic as well as are full of ideas so they can resolve the problems with their skills and talent in a short period of time. For instance, if a city is facing poor infrastructure like broken roads then through they can quickly spend some time to rebuild the roads and fill the potholes which will bring a huge relief to the society as a number of accidents could be reduced considerably. Another benefit is that helping others helps in the social development of young people and brings a sense of responsibility. This is due to the fact that young folks will realize that it is their moral duty to help the community which will ultimately prepare them for future challenges in their lives and make them the better citizens. Also as the future of any country depends upon its youth, so this will leads to the progress and the bright future of the nation. To sum up, people who are young must take a period of unpaid work to help the communities as they will make individuals better and is beneficial for the development of the nation.