Stress is now a major problem in many countries around the world. What are some of the factors in modern society that cause this stress, and how can we reduce it?

In this modern era,our lifestyle has undergone many changes some of which are positive while some are negative, and it is widely seen that nowadays many people suffer from stress-related issues. This essay will elucidate a few factors that cause stress, and will also provide solutions to tackle the same. Firstly, work-related stress is the most common issue faced by a majority of the individuals, with the increased number of college graduates and fewer work opportunities in the market it has paved way for higher competition in the organisations, hence if you fail to meet the expectations you will be replaced by another candidate in no time due to which the employees are always at the pressure of completing their tasks within a stipulated period of time, For example, in many of the companies they have deadlines for each task, and each employee will be evaluated for his/her performance based on the completion of the work and this is one of the main causes of tension. Secondly, since most of the people follow a sedentary lifestyle they are prone to various illnesses which can put their life at risk, health-related problems pose to be another important factor that causes panic. For instance,according to a survey,more than 60% of youngsters in America are overweight due to unhealthy eating habit, and most of them also suffer from anxiety-related issues. Also,it is imperative to follow a healthy lifestyle both mentally and physically. Exercise is an essential way of overcoming anxiety problems, it not only eases your body and mind, but also helps you have a fit body, hence by regularly engaging in meditation, and yoga, you can lead a peaceful, and healthy life also,travelling is another way of relieving tension, going to new places, meeting new people always helps you to be calm and composed, furthermore listening to soothing music after a tedious day helps you relax. These are some of the ways in which one can reduce pressure or tension and be calmer. To recapitulate, in this fast-paced life it is necessary to take a break and relax once in a while,because not only physical health is imperative but mental health is also equally important.