Some people say that advertising encourages us to buy things that we really do not need. Others say that advertisements tell us about new products that may improve our lives. Which viewpoint do you agree with?

In the world we are living, advertisements have become an integral part of our lives. Television commercials, newspaper and social media ads are the most common means of reaching people. Some believe that adverts encourage one to buy unnecessary things, whereas, others think that they provide useful information about the new product. I agree with the notion of advertising products will improve the standard of living of people by helping them to buy appropriate items. Firstly, with the rising popularity of i nternet, companies have found an easier way to promote their goods. Promotions that are displayed on social media applications or websites that one uses frequently gives much-needed information on the product. For example, promotions related to hotel accommodation will give us a fair idea on the price. This helps us to book a good quality hotel at a cheaper price. In addition, with technology like Artificial Intelligence, websites come up with the advertisements that we are looking for based on our browsing history. Furthermore, TV & Radio commercials will also provide several important information. For instance, government agencies use the medium of television and radio channels to promote their new schemes. Besides, when there is a new product to the market, it is important to explain the use of it to the common people. To illustrate, there are electric bikes in the market, when viable information is not provided to the customers, they will not be keen to buy the bike. Advertising and providing all the details will aid the companies in reaching the customers so that buyers can decide how the product can change their lifestyle. Therefore, genuine advertisements will play a significant role in increasing the standard of living of common people as they will not be trapped to buy some low-quality goods when they go to buy without any information. In conclusion, I agree with the concept of adverts increasing the grades of our lifestyle. It provides the basic information that is needed so that the customer can research more before buying the product. This caters the need of the buyer as well as a sense of satisfaction of buying a good quality goods.