Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely. Discuss both these view and give your own opinion.

Although, some believe that it is highly important to share scientific research data with other fields, others believe some information is secretive and should not be shared. personally, I think that, some research work is ought to be hidden because it might be dangerous or used in a criminal way and to stop other unethical scientists to claim that it is their work. It is fair to believe that all information should be shared about research because that will accelerate the process and enhance the possibility that the work will be successful, on other words, all people in the same field will use the released data to improve the possible results, for example, all doctors around the world shared any new information about covid19 which significantly assisted the discovery of the vaccine. Moreover, sharing research will help save it and prevent it from being lost because in this case a lot of people will have the data. Nevertheless, in a lot of cases cause feuds as it increases the ability bad people to claim that work as their own because all data is available for the public which is significantly unfair to the original scientist. Another major reason why some research information should be secret is some work is on dangerous areas like weapons or nuclear powers which can be exploited to hurt other people or to win a war, as some scientist assert the creation of nuclear weapons was a clear example of how detrimental sharing science can be. To conclude, as sharing data has a lot of benefits, i believe not sharing is the right way in order to cease the stealing of others work also to ensure that dangerous work can not be used to harm people.