It is sometimes suggested that primary school children should learn how to grow vegetables and keep animals. What are the advantages and disadvantages? Do you think advantage of this outweigh the disadvantage?

People have different views as to whether schoolchildren should be aware of cultivating plants and raising animals. While there are certain benefits and concerns it brings, I believe it has more advantages than disadvantages. It is often required to be well-informed about plants and animals from primary school children due to opportunities it offers such as experience and caring. If children pay attention to growing different plants, it helps them improve their experience in nature, which is very helpful in their future lives. Another benefit is caring. As long as they spend time with plants and animals, they begin to comprehend how to look after watering and feeding, leading to the development of caring skills. However, there is a disadvantage to changing attention, which is a loss of focus on important subjects such as math, history, and physics. As a result, schoolchildren fail exams, negatively impacting their further education. Therefore, animals, caring, and plantations have not been the main focus at school. Despite the disadvantages, in my view, the positive side carries greater weight without a doubt. Mental tiredness is something that students often suffer from. In this case, natural practices can yield better results in core subjects because visiting nature helps them to relieve stress and depression gained during the lesson, leading them to start the next day's lessons with a fresh mind with the help of such excursions. To conclude, even though disadvantages usually seem major in many ways, I believe that pros can offer invaluable results in their current exams and further education.