In many countries, paying for things using mobile phones apps is becoming increasingly common. Does this development has more advantages or more disadvantages?

In most countries, the digitalization of payments through cell phone apps is gradually becoming common. I believe this development has more advantages than disadvantages. While many people insist on using the old methods of payment and criticize this progression having their own concerns. Firstly, One of the major reasons for this is adaptability, they argue that advancements in payment methods sideline the older generations who barely understand the usage of a mobile phone which will complicate things further for them. For example:- A neighbor who introduced me to her grandmother asking her how she feels about using a mobile phone, she immediately said its complicated to even dial a phone number and prefers to use the home landline because its much convenient. So, in this case it's obviously understood that a person who has complications to even dial a number will not be able to adapt to the current advancement in the electronisation of payments. Finally, there are people who have concerns that this method is unsafe and vulnerable because of the permissions granted to these mobile apps and their card, payment details can be hacked by individuals. For example:- A recent survey indicated that 20 out 100 individuals had a breach in their privacy, hacked by spammers including many of them losing their money while processing payments online. However, I believe that there more pros than cons. If, this technology is utilized in the right manner. In earlier days doing payments was a hassle as you had to go to an ATM or a bank to withdraw funds to purchase a product. Since the digitalization of payments has begun you will definitely feel the world on your fingers as this enhanced the payment methods and saved plenty of your time. For example:- It reminded me of a personal experience, when I was driving on a highway running out of fuel I stopped at a nearby gas station but to my surprise, I had forgotten my wallet in home. In this case I would either have to call someone for help to bring cash for payment or take a cab to home. Fortunately, the gas station accepted electronic payment through a mobile app which eventually saved my day. Hence, I believe this progression is vital for the world. In conclusion, many countries are introducing digitalized methods of payment which are disregarded by many people. But I believe that this enhancement in technology is a positive attribute and has more advantages than disadvantages as discussed in the above essay.