Write about the following topic: Some people think that a sense of competition in children should be encouraged. Others believe that children who are taught to co-operate rather than compete become more useful adults. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In today's world, a lot of people consider that the main characteristic for their children must be an ability to compete while others have an opinion that it is more beneficial to learn how to co-operate. Firstly, this essay will discuss how competitiveness might help in the future life and career and, secondly, it will analyse the advantages of co-operation. On the one hand, when a child is taught how to be a competitor it might help them to overcome difficulties and reach their final goal. This is because adult life is full of unexpected situations and people who are strengthener so an ability not to give up and continue to fight against rivals will be valuable. As a result, youngsters are likely to be more prepared for a serious world and competition and it is likely to increase their chance to succeed. For instance, one research has shown that the majority of approved applications for job belonged to students who had a sense of competition. However, on the other hand, for the young generation,it is likely to be more beneficial to learn how to perform as a team member. This is due to the fact that nowadays the majority of entrepreneurs value the ability of employees to work as a team member. Therefore, such kind of soft skills could have a more significant influence on future opportunities of people. For example, in Google,they look straightly at how workers can work together since it boosts productivity and, hence, profits. To conclude, despite the fact that competition is likely to surround adults wherever they go such skills as a team-work might be more valuable for the career and the future. In my opinion, children should be taught how to co-operate with others in order to find some new ideas and be more productive.