Instructions Read the question below and write an essay dealing with problems and solutions.

You should spend no more than 40 minutes on this task. Remember to write down a clear thesis statement followed by your essay plan. Only then attempt to write this essay. Loneliness is an increasing problem in many societies, especially among the elderly. Why is this? How might it be remedied? In this contemporary era, almost everyone is busy in their hectic life. Nowadays, one of the increasing issues around the world is loneliness, however aged people are the prime suspect. In this essay, I shall discuss some of the reasons as well as a few countermeasures to solve this kind of problem in our society. Living alone has seen some reason behind it. First and the foremost, a busy lifestyle has made use to spend most of our time at work regardless of spending with our loved ones. In this highly competitive and social show off era, citizens are started working for long hours away from their home and leaving their kids and elder people at home without any support. In the USA, for instance, a survey has been done by a magazine and the result was horrifying, 7 out of 10 retired people was alone at home at the daytime in the year 2019. To add to it, the dawn of science and technology has made us more concentrated towards its use. Currently, kids and parents are spending most of their time on their phones or tablets and not opting to have a conversation with their grandparents. Elder folk are not much familiar with the current trend of technology. These are a few prime reasons for feeling loneliness at home by many old communities. To overcome this situation, there are some steps every family should consider. To begin with, everyone in the family should try to spend every weekend together with all family members without any exception. Moreover, having one meal a day together would be beneficial for everyone as an elder member of the family would get a chance to have conversation and discussion related to life progress. Additionally, an aged citizen should begin learning to use smartphones, so that they could be active on social media as well as they can talk with their kids or grandkids whenever they want. In India, the usage of the internet has been proliferated by 10% by elder people after the launch of 4G internet speed. The government should construct parks and gardens around retirement houses, therefore they could walk around and make a new friend avoid being alone in their apartment. These are some measures that positively affect an elder citizen to fight against solitary. In conclusion, our busy lifestyle made us work longer hour without spending time with family members, however, some steps and the technology connected us with our loved ones.