Films and computer games containing violence are popular. Some people say they have negative effect on society and should be banned. Others say they are just harmless relaxation. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is often argued that growing concerns about the rise in aggression among many people, which many experts attribute to violent movies and computer games. Some individuals believe that this contributes to a negative effect on society, while others think that such media is harmless and does not have a direct impact. Supporters of this view argue that violent media have a negative impact on people ’s behaviour. This is because exposure to violent games and films can desensitise individuals and encourage them to pay attention inappropriately. For instance, observations prove that one can make money easily and illegally through laptop gaming. For example, they are trying to increase their position and attract users, and after that, they are trying to sell to other young adults so that many young society become addicted to them. The violence and the kind of negative effect arise from these games because they kill people and perform brutal acts in the game. Therefore, it is understandable why human beings support this perspective. On the other hand, opponents argue that violent media is largely harmless and serves as a form of entertainment. They believe that moving and laptop games provide society with relaxation after a stressful and busy day. For example,older people often enjoy watching action movies to feel a sense of peace, and they do not consider this to have a negative impact on themselves. As a result, this perspective is considered valid by many people. In conclusion, although some people believe that film and computer gaming contribute to a negative impact on society, others maintain that it is a harmless form of relaxation.