Some people believe that teenagers should be required to do unpaid community work in their free time. This can benefit teenagers and community as well. To what extent do you agree?

In the era of the growing population and the need to improve the community, some people have an opinion that teenagers should work for society growth without being paid. This, in turn, would be advantageous for students as well as for society. I completely agree that the young generation should get involved in unpaid community work in their leisure time. This essay will elaborate on the benefits for youngsters being part of such activities. Teenagers would be benefitted in long run to work for community practices. Firstly, they will able to learn values to support the needy or poor. For illustration, being part of activities such as arranging food and shelter for rural area people, minors will understand the importance of helping others which in turn will help the community to grow. Thus, making improvement in society and individual growth. Secondly, using their leisure time for social tasks will keep the young ones occupied. This will break the chain of their sedentary lifestyle for which they are not getting paid. Indulging in social activities will keep them busy and away from crime or drug addiction. For instance, a survey held in India in regards to drug addiction, the majority involved were youngsters. Moreover, they spend a lot of money on buying drugs. For the betterment of self and future concerns, they should be part of unpaid public tasks. In conclusion, young people especially teens astray from their path at a tender age so to put their lives on track, they should voluntarily work for humanity regardless of earning money from it. I completely abide by people of the opinion that youth free time should be utilized in the improvement of society even if it is without pay.