Popular events like the football world cup and other international sporting occasions are essential in easing international tensions and releasing patriotic emotions in a safe way. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

There is no denying the fact that international and local sports have a significant influence on society, while it is a commonly held belief that trending occasions are crucial in releasing bad feelings in an unharmful method, there is also an argument that opposes it. In my opinion, I consider that sports, in general, help people remain calm and in a positive mood. To begin with, countries that host these events benefit in various aspects. In other words, hosting international events not only influences human behaviour but also impacts economic, health, whether mental or physical, reduces poverty and provides entertainment for society. In addition, audiences from foreign countries bring new cultures, languages, and behaviours allowing people to interact with these differences. This can realist stress and loneliness. For example, according to a study made in Qatar in 2020, during their hosting of international football matches, the audience was friendly and social with the people, which eased tension. Another point to consider, the relationship between countries will be stronger than before. The reason behind this is that people will respect them. It is also possible to say that respecting and understanding the culture, also their habit that increases good feelings and reduces nervous emotions will help the society when they do their methods to controlling their emotions. Moreover, when the country hosts international events, the owners shops or the people who work in handcraft, making clothes or bags, benefit from selling to the tourists, this allows them to earn some money, which helps them secure their basic needs in their life. This will reduce tension and release anxiety. In conclusion, despite people having different views, I believe that major events help society in multiple ways.