Some people think that mobile phones are harmful for children ,while other disagree. Discuss both sides and give your opinion

Technology advancement has taken this world to an era where an individual can connect to people from different countries and can have access to all sort of information with just one click. some people believe that smartphones have negative effects on children, however,others think that they are extremely useful. There are both positive and negative effects of mobile phones on children. Smartphones are very beneficial for everyone especially for children because they can learn anything from anywhere on their device, also it can be used to contact police, doctors or fire department in case of an emergency. For example, I once called the fire department when I was 10 because my neighbour's apartment caught fire. There are other several benefits of mobile phones for children such as for watching movies or playing games. With many advantages there are also various disadvantages of smartphones that cannot be ignored; excessive use of these devices can impact their health, there are many researchers that indicate that children who are on smartphones for more than 3 hours end up losing their eye-sight. For instance, one of my friends had been using his phone for hours and eventually, he lost 20% of his visibility sense. Ultimately, frequent usage of mobile phones can immensely harm children. In conclusion, I would say that it is extremely advantageous if it's used for a limited time, in addition to that parents should take care of their children that they do not overuse their mobile phones, besides that it is found to be useful.