Some people believe that teaching children at home is best for a child's development while others think that it is important for children to go to school. Discuss the advantages of both methods and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays there is a new trend in education at home. It is highly debated whether homeschooling is the best for children, or whether it is advisable to attend school as the best, providing an all-around education. There are strong arguments on both sides, which I will discuss here. On the one hand, people have different views on why children should be educated at home. Firstly, the relationship between parents and children can improve because they can maximize their family time. Secondly, the learning process could be faster because the attention of the tutor is centred on one kid. As a result, identifying directly the weaknesses and improving them could help to unleash and develop the children's potential. For example, in crowded classrooms, teachers are not able to focus on one kid and sometimes kids cannot learn fully on a daily basis. On the other hand, the supporters of the importance of school highlight reasons why students should be instructed at school. To begin, it is possible that interaction with other kids allows the development of social skills such as leadership or effective communication. For instance, sharing with other kids in team group activities encourages kids to share their ideas. Additionally, homeschooling is not affordable for most parents. Each session cost around 30 dollars per hour and there are around 12 subjects in the regular curriculum that every child needs in any educational process. To sum up, between the two options it seems to me that it is necessary for children to attend school because it not only helps the learning process of the kids and develops their social skills, but also it is a cheaper option that will give to more children the opportunity to access to education.