More and more qualified people are moving from poor to rich countries to fill vacancies in specialist areas like engineering, computing and medicine. Some people believe that by encouraging the movement of such people, rich countries are stealing from poor countries. Others feel that this is only part of the natural movement of workers around the world. Do you agree or disagree? You should write at least 254 words.

Globalisation has totally changed our lives. It has brought a lot of changes in the developed countries and one of them is job opportunities. It is said that more number of people are moving to rich countries to fill vacancies and this is like stealing from poor countries. I agree with this thought and I will present my views regarding the same. First of all, it is not deniable that the wealthy nations have better opportunities than poor countries and the movement of the native society of poor region leads to less economic growth. There are more jobs than small countries and people think that they will be paid better over there, so they prefer to live there. But they fail to understand that they are making their own tribe poor as the foreign nations are developing because of this and becoming richer. This makes life in a poor society miserable. The residents of such regions struggle to live a healthy life or get any jobs to afford their basic needs. Moreover, because of the moving of people to other countries, the development in penniless states is hindered. The things that the wealthy territories have at the moment may take a decade or even two decades for the impoverished provinces to get. The other reason why people move is to study. For example, the number of immigrants to Canada increases by 30% every year because it has better opportunities and lifestyle. So, everyone prefers to stay there rather than living in their own nation. But this can be prevented if the residents stay and work in their own country which will help in the development of their nation as the money they will earn will stay in their own nation. To conclude, moving out of your native land to well-off countries decreases the rate of development and this should not be encouraged so that the poor countries also get a chance to develop.