Many children nowadays are spending more and more time inside rather than outside. Is this a positive or negative trend? Give reasons for your answer and include examples from your knowledge or experience.

As is apparent, indoor activities are more preferred by youngsters these days. It can be easily seen that they spend the majority of their valuable time staying inside by performing activities including computer games, gaming console, watching TV, to name a few. I personally opine that this is a sheerly negative approach for them. This essay elucidates this causative factor in detail with supporting instances. On the one hand, the children these days always glued with electronic gadgets. Since they generally prefer to spend their time watching television, playing video games and mobile phone games, they hardly spend some time outside. Their conspicuous and sheer inclination towards these technical gadgets is a matter of concern. Studies have shown that the utter influence of these technological devices on youngsters mind is a pressing concern and it needs to be curtailed for their betterment. On the other hand, outdoor activities are of great significance for young children. Since while playing outside they do a colossal amount of physical workout, it helps the adolescents to remain fitter and healthier. Besides this, while playing outdoor games they involve with their other friends, they imbibe the skills such as socialization and teamwork. What is more, if a child spends most of his or her time inside, it may cause some serious ailments in his body, for instance, obesity and diabetes. This has been revealed by articles that outdoor activities are of greater importance in improving the physical and mental health of children. To conclude, although the modern electronic devices are a favourite pastime for today's young generation in lieu of its various fascinating and intriguing applications, spending outdoor time by doing divergent activities is far more essential for the holistic development of a child.