To what extent has the Internet made life more convenient? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In this contemporary era, the internet has made our life comfortable and we can now complete our day-to-day-tasks at a faster pace. Internet is being used by all the sectors like manufacturing industries, educational field and defence. This essays shall discuss the applications of the internet and its advantages, along with relevant examples from my own experience. To begin with, the internet made human beings life very convenient, firstly we can do shopping online from various e-commerce websites. Additionally, we can communicate and stay connected with our family members and acquaintances. For instance, they can easily get in touch with each other by using it from their phones or computers. Furthermore, we can pay our electricity, water and telephone bills online. Besides, we can also subscribe to various websites and pay to watch movies from the comfort of our homes. Otherwise, for doing all such activities, we do not have to wait in long ques to pay our bill or visit a shopping mall to buy our clothes and other accessories, rather we can browse these products online and compare the prices and buy according to our choice. If I talk about my experiences with the convenience of the internet, I mostly use it to save a lot of time by not travelling to my work and instead I work from home which not only safe my time travelling to and fro from my work but also I can spend the quality time with my family. Apart from that, I also order my pantry and groceries online, which again save me time. For example, I buy my grocery from Amazon.com, which offers a wide variety of products. Moreover, the Internet is the life-line for many people in this pandemic without it we could no have even contacted our loved one's and we would have faced a lot of challenges in our lives if there was no internet. In addition, I also love watching movies online to get destressed from my work. For example, if I am fully stressed, I always search for Britain Got’s Talent from online to take away my worries. In conclusion, the internet is back-bone of all the technologies that we are using nowadays and without it,we cannot imagine our routine activities. Hence, to a great extent internet has made our life convenient.