In many countries today, crime novels and TV crime dramas are becoming more and more popular. Why do you think these books and TV shows are popular? What is your opinion of crime fiction and TV crime dramas? (15GT-1;V; 22/1/21)

Entertainment in any form will be good for people. It is certainly true that many people in this modern era are showing more interest to watch crime series as well as, they preferred to read many crime books. This is because crime novels and dramas are having more suspences then other genres. People would love to watch a film or read a book which has more suspences. Moreover, people are expecting that they could not able to predict what will happen next so that they will not lose their interest until the end of the film or a book. For example, crime novels like "The Daughter of Time" had many unexpected suspences till the last page of a novel that gives the more curiosity to the reader. As well as, crime series like " The Doctor's strange " people are eagerly waiting for the next episode this is because of many suspences in crime -related dramas. Most importantly, while, watching crime series people will not feel bored because of unexpected suspences, this makes crime dramas are more famous among the public. l believe that crime dramas and books are giving a chance to people to come-out from their daily routines. Not only this, crime fiction helps people to lose themselves from their hectic work schedules. Furthermore, crime novels and series will help the people to forget all their worries for at least a few hours. That's why people are preferring to watch crime series to get escape from their daily life's. For instance, the unexpected suspences in crime series will make people forget all their worries for at least several hours so I think any medium of entertainment which gives benefits to the people is welcomed one. To summarize, the main reason for crime genres are becoming more popular among people is because of unexpected suspences. I also love to watch crime series as it helps me to forget all my worries for at least a few hours.