Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of society. Others however, believe that school is the place to learn this. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

While some argue that parents are responsible to explain social norms and rules to their kids, other people claim that educational institutions should teach young people to be a healthy part of a community. The following essay will describe both these statements and I will also explain why I believe this is the main task of parents. To begin with, the family is a small community, where a kid spends almost all his time for the first years. In other words, each child communicates mainly with his parents and copies a variety of their habits, and in case he can observe an inappropriate action at home, he can not even understand that it is against social norms. As a case in point, a multitude of children who are under special control with social organisations, live in families, where parents tend to break the law or have some kinds of negative addictions. From my point of view, it is crucial for parents to pay attention to the social education of their kids, as they integrate into society with initial knowledge and habits, which take place at their home. On the other hand, school is also a significant part of children's lives, and it dramatically contributes to their uprising. To put it differently, during classes, young people connect with their peers, so they obtain different experiences rather than at home, thus teachers should proactively monitor some complex situations and explain the basic principals of communication. To illustrate this point, I visited a school where pupils had mandatory sessions with a teacher in order to discuss possessing dilemmas and complications. As a result, we could receive valid and helpful advice in difficult situations, and it helped us to act as a good member of a community. In conclusion, the movement towards the evaluating of the uprising's principals is all too familiar nowadays. While some people claim that schools should teach children how to behave, I totally believe that this is the responsibility of parents, as they create the basic set of knowledge, which kids use during communication with other youthful people.