SOME PEOPLE THINK THAT SPENDING A LOT OF MONEY ON BIRTHDAYS AND MARRIAGES CELEBRATIONS IS A WASTE OF MONEY BUT OTHERS THINK THAT IT IS IMPORTANT TO THE YOUNG PEOPLE AND THE SOCIETY. DISCUSS BOTH VIEWS AND GIVE YOUR OPINION.

It is generally believed that spending ample funds on occasions like birthdays and weddings are a waste of monetary funds. Although this view is favoured by the millennials and some parts of the society, a larger part of the older generation has a counter-argument that it is a once-in-a-lifetime event which ought to be celebrated. In this essay, I will discuss both these views and give my opinion in the end. On the one hand, people who think that wasting too much money on celebrations is not justified feel that such events are just a way to brag your social status among friends and family. The trend of splurging has laid the wastage of many resources, and the youngsters are under debt. For instance, coming under the high expectations of society and relatives, Indians have the tendency to make weddings a grand affair, even if they cannot afford it. The debt incurred would eventually make the individual stressful. Therefore, it is best advised to act wisely in spending huge in such celebrations. On the other hand, individuals who think that events in a marriage ceremony are a lifetime event which has to be celebrated with close ones. There is a great joy among some close friends and relatives, who actually have a huge bearing on your life, which has to be celebrated beautifully to leave a lasting impression or a memory in one's life. For example, events such as a child's first birthday or wedding play a huge part in the life of a parent. They often will look back and relish the joyful timeline of their eventful life. Therefore, it is also important to never miss occasions which prove to be a milestone in one's existence. To summarize, human beings should spend certainly memorable ceremonies like anniversary and marriage in a special way to leave a lasting memory for them and their close relatives, however, one should not over-spend and work within a budget to not strain their finances.