International travel has many advantages to both travellers and the country that they visited. Do Advantages outweigh the disadvantages? Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nobody would dispute the fact that international travels have become more trendy nowadays. I hold the view that tourists and the tourism countries have more benefits than losses, however,others believe there are more drawbacks. In this essay, I will discuss both sides and give reasons for my opinion. Firstly, it is true that tourists behaviours can cause potential environmental issues to the visiting countries such as walking across the grass and throwing garbage on the street. Further, it is obvious that tourists may have a tough experience if there are language barriers, and this could lead to a terrible impression they have for that place. Lastly, because international travels often involve time difference, travellers will have to adjust to the time lag, and they will feel more exhausted. However, research suggests that travellers are more likely to spend money on unnecessary goods which can lead to travelling countries ' economic growth. For example, visitors tend to purchase souvenirs from gift shops, and they are more willing to try interesting food. It is evident that tourism countries ' economy mostly depends on the tourism industry so that local people can make a living by working for travelling companies or local hotels. Although locals do not enjoy the pollution caused by visitors, nobody would contest the fact that travellers gain more knowledge about other cultures and customs. To sum up, there are reasonable arguments against oversea travels such as local environmental issues, language barriers and time difference but I firmly believe that the benefits of supporting local economic growth, creating jobs for the locals and visitors understanding other cultures far outweigh the drawbacks.