Some people feel that the media influences social behavior, while others feel it simply mirrors it. Discuss both points of view and give your opinion.

In this modern era, the newspapers and the TV channels have a major impact on human beings and their general conduct. Additionally, some indiviuals think that this is influencing people to a major extent, while, others feel like it does not have any role to play in terms of the social behaviour. In the essays below, you will find both of these topics being discussed. The following can be considered as media: Newspapers and TV Channels. To begin with, in the contemporary era, front-page headlines have shown dominance in youth. There have been multiple instances of the trend picking in certain age groups; especially, by watching their the superstars. Furthermore, adolescent indiviuals start to pick up qualities of their favourite celebrities. For example, when Taylor Swift (famous musical star) got a tatto, a large groups of juvenile girls got attracted to this particular type of tatto and adapted it. However, On the otherhand, looking at the broadcast everyday might not cause a large effect on people from other age groups. This comes with a control over the thought process to everything that is being absrobed from the external events. Humans who are slightly older or above the age group of 20 will have the right kind of judgement to activities around them. For instance, the event mentioned earlier, taylor swift tatto did not dominate a large group of audience who are older. To conclude, mass-media can be influentical over some persons but is not that impactful on others. Moreover, the impact of the exernal events can be controlled by the internal thought processes and this can be done only with maturity. Lack of sense and ability to comphrend can advance to such events in life. Besides this, the broadcasters should construcitively publish news in order to avoid negative impact on the social behaviour.