Some people believe that in a city, the best way to travel is by car, while other people argue that bicycles are a better way of travelling in a city. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some people say that motor cars are a convenient option for driving near a city. Others believe that bicycles are a great choice. In my opinion, bicycles are a more flexible and eco-friendly option than cars. First and foremost, the cycle helps to protect the environment and also reduce carbon footprint. For example, according to the Environmental Committee of the USA, cars and other vehicles contribute to 30% of overall pollution, and this can diminish to a large extent just by switching to cycles. Another issue is parking, which can require a lot of space; however, the cycle can be fitted in a small space. Not just that, it would be helpful in the preservation of petrol and diesel, which are going to be extinct in a few decades. Moreover, using bicycles would allow people to be fit and active. To illustrate this, riding a bicycle is a strenuous exercise that requires a healthy heart and strong thigh muscles. If riding a bike is becoming a habit, then that will also benefit our physical body by improving cardiopulmonary health. However, the use of cars will bring contradictory results like increasing the rate of obese people and a few of our citizens dying due to air pollution. In conclusion, in the convenience race, people forget to value nature. A car gives comfort to humans but harms nature, releasing toxic fumes into the environment. In my view, a bicycle is a natural, friendly product, and it should be part of our routine.