Some people think that studying history is a waste of time while other think it is essential to learn history. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some would argue that reading about history is a squander of time, however, others believe that is really important to study history. Although learning about history feels like a mundane activity, I believe history help us to anticipate the future. On the one hand, studying past events feels like a boring thing to young people. This is to say that, teenagers are more interested in the advancement of technology, such as mobile phones or laptops because they play video games or do chatting with their friends on them. For example, a survey is conducted by the University of Delhi revealed that 79% of the university students think that learning about the past is a waste of time and the university's curriculum should be more technology-oriented. Nevertheless, I believe by l reading about history you can predict the future and arrange your life accordingly. On the other hand, knowledge about the past gives you wisdom and prepares you for the future. This is because many things happen again after a certain period of time. For instance, the study of economical disasters tells us that they happen in a regular interval after a few years. I believe learning about history is the only way to face future problems easily. In conclusion, even though people nowadays are more interested in technological advancement, I think we cannot forget to study history to overcome future problems.