Essay #2: More and more people want to own famous brands such as cars, clothes, or other items. This is positive or negative? Give out your opinion.

Many people these days are wanting to own signature clothes or cars or any type of luxury items.Definitely, this gives a positive and negative impact.In this essay, I will tackle both the pros and cons about this topic. On the one hand,the positive thing in owning a branded item like expensive clothes or vehicle is that it gives a feeling of happiness or even to feel proud of achieving such luxury.After all the hardwork,anyone deserves a prize. For example,a young business man worked all the time with almost no break aiming to succeed.So when finally in fulfilling the goals, getting something as a prize would be worthwhile. Thus,buying expensive clothes and bags like Gucci and Chanel is a kind of reward to itself,as well as luxurious cars like Porsche or Mercedes Benz. On the other hand,there is also a negative impact in buying branded items because it could affect the standard way of living.It means that, some people tend to buy high end cars or pricey clothes just to show off and pretend that they could afford which in fact it does not really give a good impression. As a result,it would end to brankruptcy and debts. For instance,an ambitious woman dreaming to have a signature bag like Chanel, although getting an income but only enough, however,would tend to buy otherwise. In conclusion,my own opinion is that, there is nothing wrong in purchasing branded items like clothes or even luxury cars if it deserves as long as for a good reason and worth to buy.Somewhat,everyone deserves a reward no matter how much it cost.