Some people believe that in order for a hobby to be enjoyable, it needs to be difficult in some way. Do you agree or disagree?

Many people think that hobbies should have a difficulty level to be entertaining. I disagree with the idea of difficulty bringing enjoyment to specific activities. Because of the troublesome moments, many individuals lose their excitement and avoid doing stressful tasks. Firstly, if people cannot achieve the task because of obstacles in some ways, gradually their interest will decrease. Hobbies are identified as someone's ability to sustain unusual habits that create excitement for them. The reason for the particular circumstance is related to the fear of constant failure. Complexity can fade interest in activity while causing unwillingness. Such situations make individuals so tired that eventually, they decide to give up and find a new sphere where they won't feel overwhelmed. Secondly, hobbies should give satisfaction not stress. Each individual has a specific reason or goal for doing leisure time activities. Some can feel relaxed and restock energy, meanwhile others may have strong feelings, like passion and fulfilment as doing it. Thus, it would give a taste of a unique experience that will improve new life skills with time. For instance, during meditation many can observe inner peace and develop tolerance in their body. This practice requires maintaining deep focus and patience, hence any possible difficulty can distract the process of meditating. In conclusion, some people assume complexity may increase the level of leisure interests and make it enjoyable. However, I do believe that complex structures pose obstacles to enjoyment making them feel unwilling to continue tough activities like that. Furthermore, stress caused by hardness may affect satisfaction in the end.