Global warming is one of the most serious issues that the world is facing today. What are the causes of global warming and what measurements can governments and individuals take to tackle the issue?

The most hazardous issue among many, that the world is struggling with today is, 'Global warming'. The causes of this are enormous, however, the issue can be handled with care at personal as well as governmental level. I would like to discuss a few of the measures that can be taken, to save our planet from global warming. Firstly, Identification of the cause is the first and foremost thing to step ahead to save the earth. It has been observed that irresponsible behaviours of people in terms of waste disposal and damaging the environment is a leading cause. The efforts in terms of educating people and spreading awareness to enhance maintaining hygiene and cleanliness. This could protect the environment from further damage by means of illnesses. That's how we can step forward to protect the earth. Secondly, cement construction is jeopardising the atmosphere by forced cutting of trees. Tress and jungles are extremely important to maintain the earth's core temperature. As the population is growing, everyone's demand for house and offices has been increased. The industrialization has grown up with an exponential rate to combat the decreasing economy and cope up with the financial growth in comparison with other developed countries. This may lead to cutting jungles and damaging planet surface which eventually leads to less rainfall and an increase in global warming. Therefore, creating jungles, saving trees and enhancing the activities like tree plantation, globally and at a personal level could help to deal with the problem. Lastly, saving water to save the earth is another valuable factor. People wasting water are not aware of their serious impacts. According to the global survey, if this thing continues, we will be completely devoid of water in the coming few years. This is harmful to human as well as every species's life on this planet. Hence, we must save rain, actually, every drop is vitally important to save the globe. Nevertheless, I would like to conclude that, with these few but highly beneficial efforts we can overcome global warming slowly and steadily.