Many countries aim to improve their living standard by economic development, but some important social values are lost as a result. Do you think the advantages of economic development outweigh disadvantages?

It is true that economic development brings a lot of benefits to society. While many people think that economic development has impacted the traditional values of society, and I believe this phenomenon has several drawbacks than it merits. It is undeniable that economic bring up the living condition in many countries. More jobs have been created and financial ability has been increased for many people. A strong economic country that the government can provide several of funding in each sector so the residents can gain the benefits from it. Take an example of Australia, the governments have provided a completed welfare for their residents and it is because of their trading policy on economic development. Therefore, it is clear that a well economic country can provided a well living condition for their citizens. On the other hand, from the opposite of the view that economic also bring several impacted to society. When the economic become the main purpose of the society that the basic moral might be lost. It is believed that moral principle has been ignored by it because people tend to reach a higher financial status without moral consequences. Moreover, education is equally important to country development. If a country does not concentrate on cultivating more professionals, it is undoubtedly that it might be lost the value in this competitive world. If more scientists or innovative professionals have been well cultivated. It is clear that can bring up the competitiveness worldwide. In conclusion, It is important that social values should not be ignored when people are reaching a higher economic ability. Therefore, I believe that the drawbacks of developing a country's economy are outweighed its advantages.