In some place, old age is valued, while in other cultures youth is considered more important. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Even recently, the old discussion of ageism is still a hot issue talked about by the people. While many individuals stand with the importance of the old citizens, there are also many folks from different backgrounds that hold the youth in a higher position. In this essay, I shall discuss points from both views before sharing my opinion about this matter. On one hand, the old generation is one of the main sources of information and knowledge. They are essential for the community because of their wisdom and long life experiences. The same quality is also the reason why individuals in old age are generally more suitable to fill the leadership role, in the hope of better judgements and decision-making capability. This statement is supported by the age restrictions implemented in many countries in presidential election rule. On the other hand, the said group also has their own problems. They don't have the same level of energy and movement as the youth, causing the latter group to be suitable for execution or a productive role in the community. In addition to that, the fact that younger people have longer years ahead of them is also essential for any exciting innovations that bring a better quality of life and improvements for humankind's future. However, inexperienced individuals, are still in need of guidance from experienced ones to not repeat the same mistakes made before. The importance of youth is supported by the implementation of prioritization in saving children in any emergency situation. To conclude, while both groups have their own strength and weaknesses it is important for them to collaborate together to achieve the same goal of the sustainability of our species. I personally argue that age is just a number because currently, with the advancement of our technology, even younger people can gain access to life experiences faster than ever.