Do you think online classes are effective? provide both sides arguments to support your opinion?

There always exists a relationship between education and socialization to advance the cognitive development of an individual. Nowadays, education has become technology-driven and easily accessible. According to me, the efficacy of online learning can go either way, effective as well as ineffective. The online method of education can be a highly effective alternative method of education for the students who are matured, self-disciplined and motivated, well organized and having high degree of time management skills, but it is an inappropriate learning environment for more dependent learners and has difficulty assuming responsibilities required by the online courses. That’s why the effectiveness of online education depends upon various factors and parameters. On one hand, online learning could be proved as efficient in terms of time management especially for working professionals who cannot afford to attend a classroom course due to their jobs and hectic schedule. They can learn through online classes according to their convenience. When attending online classes, the student is able to schedule the classes as per his/her own time-table. There are no chances of crash programs or missed classes due to unavailability of the lecturer. Online classes also give students the opportunity to submit their assignments and sit for exams at their own convenience. On the other hand, online classes lack the access of the students to teachers and an opportunity to discuss ideas with fellow students. Various researches have proved that students learn more when they have personal access to a teacher since it allows them to ask doubts without hesitation. Also, when a number of students sit in a class, this creates an atmosphere of cooperation in which students discuss ideas and find solutions to problems. This is not possible in an online course. For instance, while online MBA courses are popular these days, most companies prefer full-time classroom MBAs as they have a superior group discussion, critical analysis, and communication skills. These skills are a product of fruitful discussions in a classroom. In a nutshell, online classes have many features as well as many downsides. The features include, students can learn whatever they want, it is more comfortable and the pacing of learning is managed by the pupil. As far as downsides are concerned it involves lack of interaction and immature behaviour of the student. So, it mainly depends upon the commitment and the capability of the learner either he is capable enough to tackle the challenges associated with e-learning. But as technology develops, many of these problems will be resolved and e-learning will become inevitable in the near future.