Some people feel that the legal age which people can marry should be at least 21. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Part of the population believes that law should determine the minimum age to marry of 21 years old, while others claim that one should be able to decide to marry or not earlier in their lives. Despite this concernment is more personal than technical, I would side with those decrying the necessity of completing a certain age to be allowed to marry. On the one hand, supporters of determining a legal age to marry, defend that people who have not completed 21 are not mature enough to decide such a matter by themselves. For instance, a study published by the Psychology University of Labrador showed that 36 per cent of people married under 21 years regreat their decision. Therefore, if there is a restriction forbidding people to marry until completing a certain age, youngsters will, probably, have more time to evaluate their relationship before changing their marital status. Furthermore, the stress and the high cost of burocracy to divorce represents another problem to deal further, that would be partially avoided if people could not marry so son. On the other hand, the possibility of letting people decide what way should they path and assuming responsibilities and risks related to their own actions can prepare them for further life events. The process of growing requires the acknowledgement that every choice has consequences and that we must deal with those consequences, even if it takes an enormous financial or emotional loss. The benefits of letting people deal with their decisions earlier in life overcome the concernments about protecting one to not marry before 21. For instance, in some countries in the west such as South Arabia, teens are stimulated by their families to assume some financial responsibility early in life. This situation allows teens to learn and prepare themselves for crucial circumstances in the future. To conclude, although there is a direct benefit related to avoid people marrying under 21 years, I definitely defend that one should be able to decide it earlier. The possibility of deciding our future and dealing with our choices can help us to surpass obstacles in further life.