Junk/Street Food is the most affordable meal for the working class. But health problems due to rampant and uncontrolled consumption are being compounded. It has therefore become imperative for governments to impose a higher tax on them. To what extent do you agree to this arrangement by the government? Give your opinion.

Fast food is the most popular nutrition for workers. If addictive eating causes health, the governments establish high taxes on junk food distribution to curb the unlimited and unwise consumption of 'junk food '. I agree with this idea because: big duty regulates the irrational demand for such kind of food, also a country uses money from increasing tax rates to cure victims of 'Street Food ' consumption. Generally, the government controls the demand due to its bad influence on the health of its citizens by increasing duties. This method can reduce the negative consequences of irresponsible human behaviour in their country. Thus, changed taxes will raise the price of fast food, leading consumers to purchase it more wisely. For example, the same case was observed in the U.S.A., State of Texas in 1990, according to the changing tax rate Big Mac (fast food bestseller) price became 0.5$ higher. As a result, the authorities stopped the growth of unwise fast food consumption. Unfortunately, another problem appeared, restaurants started to make burgers smaller and sell them at old costs. Despite this, I strongly believe that such a measure takes place to limit unreasonable consumption. Additionally, the money taken from Fast Food's taxes should be invested in medical services. Thus, healing for people who were hurt by eating Street cuisine will cost less. For example, the medical insurance cost is over 600000 KZT in Kazakhstan. Reinvesting taxes accepted from fast food distribution would decrease the insurance average price to 400000 KZT, says the chief specialist of Social Issues, Mr Koshkinbaev M. According to his words labourers can buy their medical insurance 200 thousand cheaper to cure addiction. Unfortunately, there is a bad side to such measures, it is increasing other grocery's prices, which lead to inflation cases, I believe that this method should be strictly regulated by competent authorities. In conclusion, I believe that the irrational demand tendency should be regulated by the changes in charges, while the extra benefit, earned by the country by accepting the extra tax, should be given to heal people hurt by fast food.