In many countries, paying for things using mobile phone (cellphone) apps is becoming increasingly common. Does this development have more advantages or disadvantages?

In several nations, citizens are utilising apps in their phones more and more frequently to pay bills or products. Even though this advancement is not always suitable for seniles and can make people vulnerable to frauds, I believe that the positives sides far outweigh the drawbacks. There are plenty of advantages of using cell phones to pay for a wide variety of things. First and foremost, using apps whether to pay bills or buy goods is extremely convenient because the person does not have to leave their home. For instance, I always pay all my household bills through a bank app, resulting in a huge amount of time spared. Furthermore, these gadgets allow people who suffer from physical disabilities to pay their bills without having to experience the distress of going out. Therefore, mobile phone apps are an excellent way to provide a service more accessible and inclusive. However, there are a few disadvantages which have to be taken into consideration. Firstly, many citizens are victims of fraud when they use apps with payment purposes which can result in stressful situations and financial loss. As an illustration of this, my mother had her credit card cloned last year while using an app designed for buying grocery products. Moreover, older people are not used to these devices which can make this experience seems like an absolute nightmare for them. For example, I have taught my grandmother how to use her bank app several times, but she never really understood it. In conclusion, being able to pay things from the comfort of your own home and enabling people with physical disabilities to pay their bills without having to worry about leaving their houses are benefits that by far outweigh the negative sides