Children should never be educated at home by their parents. Discuss

In some societies, there are families who prefer to educate their children in home settings. Therefore, there are some special concerns regarding this issue. In this essay, the advantages and disadvantages of this kind of education will be discussed and I will give my personal view. Obviously, parents who are in favour of teaching their children at home believe there are some advantages to this. First of all, some of these families live far from the cities and educational facilities so, home setting education is more convenient and approachable for them. Secondly, parents may be able to provide a more practical education compared to traditional schools. For example, gardening, house management and, some other hands-on skills that will prepare the kids for their future lives. Another significant point is that, based on what they claim it is safer and more convenient for both parents and the children because parents are in a better position to keep the kids away from negative influences than when they take care of them at home. On the other hand, there are some obvious disadvantages too. People who are against this method believe that the main aim of going to school is not just learning how to write and count. There are lots of social skills that can be learned at school when students are in contact with their peer group. Moreover, they will learn how to deal with their teachers and other people at school independently. In conclusion, based on what is discussed above, the role of teachers and schools in shaping students' characters and their future is undeniable. In my opinion, the advantages of going to school far outweigh the drawbacks.