In today's world, private companies rather than the government pay for and conduct most scientific research. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In this age of massive Technological Advancement, many contributors have come forward to invest in it. And here we are now where apart from government bodies, most interested parties are the private companies paying and conducting most of the scientific research. In this essay,we will discuss if the advantages are far ahead of the disadvantages or vice versa. The much-awaited generation has arrived for those eager scientists and inventors, who were waiting for resources and financial support to do their research. Firstly, the recent inventions have shifted the economic goals of many countries, and is associated with such positive drift can definitely help the private sector in making more money. Secondly, this money can support all sorts of technological advancement and understand new areas of research. For example, Elon Musk has taken the initiative to launch more mission to Mars. He has created his own space centre and a team of experts, who will assist in succeeding the project. Moreover, he is doing it without the help of the government. Hence, many such sectors have put forward their feet to go along with it. On the other hand, the major factor which people don't understand is "Money making". This is a way in which these private companies will earn more, increase their stocks, and with every success government bodies will depend on them one by one. Furthermore, the ulterior motive behind such helping hands, every company has a mission that's why these are private because the only thing which matters to them is the profit out of a product. For example, Elon musk investing in space mission automatically means, soaring sales of Tesla cars, because users all around the world are getting interested in him, hence interested in the product as well. In conclusion, though there are certain advantages linked to this point the disadvantages are far riskier which can lead to a beaurocratic ruling if this persists. Hence, the government should buckle-up and read between the lines of what's happening around them.