Each year, the crime rate increases. What are the causes of crime and what could be done to prevent this rise in criminal activity. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In today’s unstable word people face with many problems, one of them is increased crime rate. There are a lot of reasons for this issue such as poverty, migration, low social help, lack of jobs, especially well-paid jobs and social media. In my essay I would like to talk about two reasons: poverty and juvenile crime. Nowadays more and more well-developed West countries face with migration problem. A lot of people migrate to Europe and United States mainly due to war, political instability, running from extreme poverty, or because of many other reasons. Most of these people don’t have any professional skills and cannot find any job for a long time. However, they need to feed their families and themselves and one of the most popular options among many is to start selling drugs or robbery. In new we can often hear such cases especially in districts where main habitants are migrant or refuges. Many politicians support an idea to apply strict restrictions on the migration rules and laws. Second, one of the emergent trends is juvenile crime. Kids and juniors are immature and can be easily influence by some criminals. In the USA number of crimes committed by people under 18 is growing 5 last years. Mainly, those kids are being arrested during selling or delivering drugs. The key reason why those kids committing a crime as they don’t have what to do after school all sport, social activities are paid and their parents can afford it. So, they are playing on the streets without any oversee from parent and becoming an easy catch for drug sellers or other criminal group. One of the most discussed solution is new sport facilities and after school, obligatory activities. To conclude, there are some intimidating trends arise in society which leads to increase in crime rate. But we have means, probably not to fully eliminate but to stop increasing this number even more.