Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that school is the best place to learn this. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Children are leaders of tomorrow. Thus it is important to bring them up to become good citizens of the country. Certain persons believe that this responsibility lies mainly with the parents while others feel that the school is the most adequate place for such teachings. In this essay, I will discuss both views and tell you my stand of this matter. Firstly, parents are the first persons kids interact with. They are usually the first role models for kids. For example, it has been observed that kids that fight a lot at school have parents that quarrel a lot too. Therefore, the parents should actively be involved in teaching their offspring good morals because an apple does not fall far from its tree. Conversely, the school is a place of learning and should not focus on academics alone. It will be of no good to the school and the society if they successfully develop an intelligent armed robber that will end up terrorizing everyone. There are subjects in the school that teach about being a better person in the community. In addition, we have trained and qualified teachers in school that understand different teaching methods, unlike parents. In conclusion, children spend more time with their parents, which gives parents the opportunity to nurture their offspring, while schools have trained teachers that can teach students using different methods. In my own opinion, training a child to become someone the society will be proud of is the job of both parents and teachers in school. If both parties need to actively work on this.