Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems as well as practical problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement.

It is stated that many complications can come when you are having a life outside your home country in terms of speech like communication barrier and daily life obstacles. I firmly agree with this statement, as I myself has suffered through such circumstances. I will further explain in detail why I agree to it and what are the impacts of overseas language on our daily routine. When you are unknown to a foreign accent, then living there can bring many complications. There are so many people who are living in a country but are totally unaware of its language. For example, when I came to Saudi Arabia, I was totally unfamiliar with there voice. Therefore, the conversation was becoming a huge barrier, when I go out for shopping and ask for anything, salesperson never understands that what I'm trying to tell. So, conversation with local became a complex thing for me. You can get trouble in getting a job in a country whose native jargon is unknown to you. As the job requires daily contact, consequently a person who is well qualified and much more experienced but lack in communication will get no jobs. For instance, In Canada,immigration many qualified people fail to get the invitation because of fewer bands in IELTS test. IELTS is an English language proficiency test that is compulsory to get into Canada. Accordingly, learning the jargon of a country where you want to live is essential if you don't want to face issues. In conclusion, it is said that having a life in a country whose speech is not known to you can affect many interaction issues as well as a dilemma in daily life. I totally agree with this statement, if you are not familiar with there speech than you can not communicate with them. Moreover, you get difficulty in getting any job and you end up with frustration because of not being able to understand what another person is saying.