Successful companies use advertisements to make more sales. What can make an advertisement effective? Do you think advertisements are a bad thing or a good thing for society?

Advertisements play an imperative role in the popularity and marketing of most of the businesses. Business owners believe that such marketing strategies alter the consumers' mindset and make more sales. In my opinion, not only it let the companies boost their selling, but also help the buyers to compare the products and pre-search before any final purchase which this essay will decipher further. To begin with, one of the major aspects is using the real-life problems and scenarios in the advertisement to make them more relevant and emotive to people because it helps them to relate and feel connected with their lives. In other words, commercials of Stayfree sanitary pads are widely seen on every channel and most of the times, it includes the teenager girls who are having problems going school and doing household chores during period days. As a result of which, Stayfree is among the top brands of female products. Secondly, as the public consider the celebrities and sports players their role models and idols, including them in the commercials would also boost the selling of products. Furthermore, advertisements not only support the businesses in growth but also does wonders to create awareness among the society especially when it comes to consumer rights and diseases. Having said that, In India, national television broadcasts informative commercials about diseases such as HIV, AIDS, polio and so forth to make the nation aware of its symptoms and where to diagnose them. In this way, advertisements not only could help the government but also the health officials to convey their message in case of natural calamities and a situation like a pandemic. To conclude, commercials act as a boon for the companies' sales and could be made more effective and emotive by incorporating personal scenarios and including renowned personalities. In addition, society gets benefitted by informative ads about human rights and diseases.