Some people think that the teenagers should concentrate on all subjects at school. Others believe that teenagers should focus on the subject they are best at or they are most interested in. To what extent do you agree?

Some people believe that it would be better if adolescents focused on the subjects they are most keen on, whereas others reckon that students have to concentrate on every subject. In my opinion, teenagers ought to dedicate their time to all subjects equally, since it allows them to be versatile and educated in every field. Moreover, teenagers are known for their excessive emotions and changing moods, so if they study only particular subjects it can turn into a problem when they are willing to change their educational direction. Firstly, the modern and globalized world requires knowledge from almost every field. Average students after school should have basic knowledge of math, history, languages, biology and geography. Without proper knowledge in each of the school subjects, students might face problems in the future especially in the workplace or at the universities. Being an educated and versatile student is no more an option, but an obligation. Therefore, focusing on all school subjects allows students to be competitive persons who are prepared for the challenges of the modern world. Secondly, teenagers ' decision-making and desires are usually unstable, and allowing them to choose what kind of fields they want to study will cause problems in the long term. For instance, student "A" is good at math, however, his preferences change in two years, and now he wants to apply for a history major at the university. In this scenario, if student "A" learnt only math, he would face hardships in terms of changing the direction. However, in the status quo, student "A" dedicated equal time and put enough effort into both subjects, therefore he successfully implements his wishes into reality. In conclusion, students that focus on all subjects are more prepared for the competition in the future since they are more educated and versatile. Also, teenagers might wish to change their field of study, and focusing on a particular subject might bring challenges in the future, especially when adolescents will enrol at universities.