Some experts suggested that cyclists should have to pass a exam before riding on cycle for road safety. To what extended do you agree or disagree?

There is no denying the fact that cycling ride is a popular sport. While it is a commonly held belief that before cycling an exam for cyclists should be implemented for road safety, there is also an argument that opposes it. In my opinion, I consider that suggestion is not sufficient to decrease the likelihood of road incidents. To begin with, cycling is one of the common transportation methods not because it is a cheap option, but because it also does not have an adverse impact on our environment. However, despite its popularity, governments did not construct designated paths for cyclists; which forced them to utilize the car roads, and that was a main factor in increasing road incidents. Therefore, this suggestion could be beneficial to minimize these ratios and to educate cyclists about road instructions. Another point to consider is that implementing this idea may cost the government extra expenses that should spent on roads' development. In addition, it could lead to a significant increase in the car's drivers because people tend to avoid exams which will make a bad situation even worse. It is also possible to say that it will restrict individuals' freedom by banning cycling unless they go through some exams and that could be seen by the growing number of people who encourage their willingness and freedom. In conclusion, despite people having different views, I believe that legitimate a mandatory exam on cyclists will not tackle road incidents and governments should regulate this situation with other solutions in order to solve this problem.