Crime is a big problem in the world; many believe that nothing can be done to prevent it. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give your own opinion.

In the modern world, crime is one of the most possessing social dilemmas. While some people argue that there is not any valid option to tackle this issue, I totally disagree with this point. The following essay will explain my opinion and examine effective measures to decrease the level of criminality. To begin with, the capital sentence can possibly act as a deterrior for offenders, and it can help to improve the situation with criminality in general. To put it differently, if governments accept this kind of punishment for the most serious offendings, criminals will potentially change their mind, so they will not break the law at all. As a case in point, the death penalty still takes place in the Japanese justice system, and the level of crime in this country is much lower compared with a multitude of other places. Thus, it is a brilliant example, how state organisations defend against lawbreakers, and successfully prevent such a pressing issue. In addition, with the development of new technologies, it became easier to proactively monitor criminal activities and prevent them in advance. In other words, a variety of special devices and gadgets have drastically improved the process of monitoring in the police offices, as many of them can record the video from any places in real-time. To illustrate this, video cameras on the roads are one the most effective solutions against drivers who break the rules by exceeding the limit of speed, as they record their inappropriate actions and help the police to find offenders. As a result, over the last years, it has drastically lowered the rate of car accidents all over the world. In conclusion, we are all too familiar with such a pressing complication as criminality. There is an opinion that it is impossible to prevent crime. However, I strongly believe that there are many effective solutions against this problem like the acceptance of the death penalty by governments, as well as the usage of modern devices for proactive monitoring.