Which is more preferable, to have a few close friends or to have many associates?

Aristotle once remarked something to the effect that humans are social animals, i.e., having relationships with others, per se, is a fundamental component of our lives, ranging from friendships to business, and has made us what we are, master of the universe, whether tangible or metaphysical. Admitting that there is always the other side of the coin of advantages and disadvantages to this question statement, the answer varies from person to person, depending on the value systems, the mindsets, or personal traits. All in all, I prefer the latter for two reasons as follows. First and foremost, I believe that having many relationships enables us to improve our superior communication skills, touching various perspectives and system values. Because we can learn how to contact with diverse individuals. To gain credit from business partners and maintain good friendships, the ability is essential. As a result, I reckon it brings us more well-being lives. Secondly, but not less importantly, a lot of friendships can lead us to our dreams. In other words, having a number of relationships with others helps us achieve our goals. For example, when I was a high school student, I planned a school festival. If I had only a few close friends, the festival would not have succeeded. Indeed, I tried to greet everyone, even not my classmates, and a lot of students worked together on my plan for the festival. That having been said, I know that different opinions are always acceptable, as each human has a unique thinking. However, the crux of this question statement is that it is impossible for everyone to live without the complete help of others. Therefore, we must not forget that the global world in which we live is supported by many people all over the world. That’s my view.