Some people think children are more successful in foreign language studies than adults. To what extend do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

It is indeed a fact that children are more successful in understanding and learning foreign languages than adults. Adolescence is the proper time frame wherein the grasping power of a child is at its best, so I strongly agree that children can do better when it comes to learning different languages. The success rate of the child depends upon different factors. Firstly, the child's brain is at the growing stage and has the capability to grasp new things at a better pace than grown-ups. In addition, they are very keen on understanding different languages. Secondly, young children have fewer responsibilities and so have more time than their elders. Eventually, they have more bandwidth towards acquiring new ventures in their life with a free mind. Moreover, the child's capability to learn is quite fast as they have more exposure in the academic environment and their skill sets can be easily scalable. However, adults are capable enough to learn foreign languages but have less time to focus on their studies. What is more important is the time which they don't have due to their busy schedule. Secondly, growing responsibilities in their life also become challenging at some point. Thus, ultimately compromising the studies. Lastly, the capacity of grasping new things gradually decreases with age. For example, a teenager can understand or learn French as a language quickly than an adult because they can concentrate more efficiently due to their developing brains. In conclusion, I completely agree that concentration level and focus of a child is more than an adult because of which they tend to learn at a faster pace and have a better success rate towards learning foreign languages.