Some people think books are loosing importance as a source of information and entertainment. To what extend do you agree?

Reading provides plenty of benefits such as the ability to enhance our speaking skills or to develop our imagination through instructive plots. It is also considered as a traditional way of receiving useful information. However, some people are convinced that the World Wide Web is better source, and I definitely agree with them. Firstly, the state-of-the-art technological progress is becoming more and more ubiquitous. Therefore, the Internet assists millions of people each day. There are many factors that makes it the best way of obtaining satisfaction, and one of them are the quantity of websites which includes all types of information, and certain online apps that make individuals’ life easier. For instance, I was preparing to my Maths examination and prefer to exploit the fastest way of getting valuable rules or derivative statements, which is “Google” website, instead of, flipping through pages. Secondly, books can become spoiled because of the amount of time, the natural phenomenons such as water, fire or the men untidiness. Otherwise, with online origins they will always be untouched. There is the quotation, which is confirmed it: “Everything that gets on the Internet stays there forever”. For example, the “Harry Potter” book in original is rare, and my offline copy was lost two years ago. Nevertheless, thanks to advanced engineering I found another one. In conclusion, I would like to say that though books are a great source, and it is unfair not to use them, but nowadays the Internet have become more suitable and convenient alternatives. For better or for worse, they are slowly losing readers.