It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? What sort of punishments should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behaviour for children?

children start exploring at an early age and educating them to distinguish unpleasant behavior from being a good person is their guardian's responsibility. Some argue the most effective way to teach distinctions is through punishing. I completely agree with this idea since I believe the drawbacks of punishment outweigh the positive impacts, especially in terms of physical penalties. to embark with, taking hard actions from parents and teachers would definitely cause psychological problems among youngsters. this means the level of anxiety and stress they experience during their life is more than those who are treated with a sense of empathy and kindness. resulting in fairness and avoidance of asking for their assistance when pupils encounter difficulties since they think their tutors and parents are not trustable or seeking for a chance to crack their personality. furthermore, parents have a vital role in their children's actions since they play role models for them, having great personalities and explaining the result of their actions in similar ways is more beneficial. moreover, the new generation is much more logical and sensitive, the tendency to be rude or bullying would be eradicated by giving them more practices such as sharing their toys with their peers communicating with them, and using proper words. undoubtedly, considering regulations in times of facing wrong actions would be effective. for example, parents can take their digital devices and ban them from hanging out with their friends, also they would understand that their activities have results. in conclusion, the importance of punishment in some nations is undeniable, however, it would have negative effects on children's mental health, so finding mild punishments or negotiating with them is more practical and logical.