Although there is a lot of translation software available, learning a language still could be advantageous. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

We live in a linguistically diverse world, where the need to learn a foreign language has increased over the years. Even though many people these days rely on various translation applications for better communication, I personally believe learning a new language is a better option and in this essay, I will explain the reasons for my belief. Although the use of translation software is easy and cheap, the information may not be accurate always. Many such applications have shown a low level of accuracy across different languages as they cannot translate contexts. Hence, learning a new language can solve this issue. There are several other benefits of learning a new language. One of them is that it helps to improve one's brainpower. As a language is an intricate system of many rules and structures, trying to cope with its complexity improves our cognitive thinking and problem-solving skills. This indeed helps in our professional and personal development. Moreover, a new language improves our networking skills as well. It helps us to interact with people from various cultural backgrounds enabling us to expand our social circle. Furthermore, it also helps in getting better career options. A person who knows multiple languages is mostly preferred by large organizations. A recent survey showed that 88% of recruiters prefer multilingual employees as they are considered to be flexible and easily adaptable. In conclusion, even though learning a new language could be a little tough, in my opinion, it is definitely better than using a translation application as it would help develop strong cognitive skills, improve social interaction and encourage connection with peers.